[APRIL FOOLS] I am sorry.

For more than three years, I have been airing my voice as a young autistic adult who sees his fellows on the autism spectrum, as well as those with other disabilities, as his brothers and sisters.

These three years have been a great burden for me, and I would just like to say this just to get rid of the pain and the suffering I have had.

I am sorry.

Image description: Cat with sad eyes, "I'm sorry" written below the image
Image description: Cat with sad eyes, “I’m sorry” written below the image

I am sorry that I have offended parents who do not trust their children to speak for themselves.

I am sorry that I called the causes of parent- and professional-led autism advocacy groups as “hypocrisy” and “bigotry.”

I am sorry that I urged my non-verbal counterparts to fight for their rights as humans.

I am sorry for the accusations and exposures I have made — I simply did that because I was bitter and can’t move on.

I am sorry for bashing Autism Speaks, Autism Society Philippines, Autism Hearts Foundation, and other autism advocacy groups.

I am sorry that I opened my mouth, or even touched my keyboard, in the first place.

I do not know what I have to do to receive your forgiveness. Maybe I should close this blog for good? Oh, yes. I will no longer post anything in this blog. I will have to close this down.

Please accept my apologies. Bless you.

Until then, cheerio.

Autistic BigBro


Image description: Text written: "Sorry, I'm not sorry"
Image description: Text written: “Sorry, I’m not sorry”

Wait a second, who am I kidding?

Happy April Fools’ Day!

Leave a Reply

